Google adds a feature that automatically deletes user location history


Google is about to give users a new tool, which allows to erase location, browsing history, applications … completely automatically.
The Google Location History feature tells us about places that have visited in the past. Google uses Location History data to suggest restaurants as well as search for the fastest driving routes. It is also linked to the Location Sharing feature so you can track the location of family and friends.

Google adds a feature that automatically deletes user location history

Google adds a feature that automatically deletes user location history

Google adds a feature that automatically deletes user location history

Google’s auto-erase tool will appear in the next few weeks, allowing users to choose an active data retention time of 3 to 18 months. Then, information such as location history, browsing activity and applications … automatically deleted from the system.

Collecting information this fact makes many people fear to data breaches or the regulations of the user data loose.
For years, there have been so many scandals related to the user’s data. It is known that Google and Facebook have been strictly controlled by the authorities after the scandal of collecting personal information, as well as being investigated for the purpose of using these data.

Sponsored Links



Iocloud

Iam admin of iocloud

You may also like...